The Cushion Correspondent

Love the look: Monochrome prints

1. Mistral sofa in Marimekko fabric, from £2124 Heals2. Geometric triangles rug, £250 Heals3. Brackley wallpaper, £35 per roll Sanderson; 4. Black and white geometric fabric, £9.97 (plus £13 shipping – yeek) eCRATER.co.uk5. Ikat backpack, £34 Topshop; 6. Strata rug, from £250 Harlequin; 7. Handmade Moroccan tiles, $7.50 each Imports from Marrakech; 8. Ecote graphic pullover, £42 Urban Outfitters9. Lappljung Rand curtains, £35 Ikea; 10. Brady mug, £5 Habitat; 11. Geometric cushion, £14 Next12. Cotton cushion cover, £9.99 H&M.

I’ve been obsessed with monochrome prints ever since I re-covered this stool in black and white ‘Zambia Zig Zag’ fabric. I love the geometric African and Ikat-inspired prints and we all know I go crazy for anything retro modern. And black and white – it goes with everything! There’s not a single colour scheme that won’t look awesome with the addition of a funky monochrome print.*

[* I have not actually tested this theory.]

The Brady range at Habitat is feeding my B&W appetite particularly well right now (how cute is the hot water bottle?). I also spotted this Lagom giftwrap on Print & Pattern. It costs £1.50 a sheet and you can buy it HERE.

Come to think of it, I have three white Ikea Forjoha wall boxes at home. Hmm, I feel a project coming on…

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on October 10, 2012 by in Ideas, Inspiration and tagged , , , .